THE ROAD BETWEEN LA TANIA & COURCHEVEL LE PRAZ

The RD98 road between La Tania and Courchevel le Praz will be closed to traffic from 7:30 to 18:00 on the 5 days of competition in Courchevel (dates may be subject to change):-

  • – Tuesday 7 February
  • – Thursday 9 February
  • – Sunday 12 February
  • – Friday 17 February
  • – Sunday 19 February
  •  
  • Only the emergency services, police, event organisers and ski teams may drive on the road.
  • There will be no exceptions during these times, even for residents of Rue des Tremplins Olympiques and the inhabitants of Le Freney, La Nouvaz and Villaflou. Public transport is allowed to run to these villages.
  •  
  • Please use the free bus service (runs every 15 mins) between Courchevel Le Praz and Méribel on days when the road is closed, or the regular Courchevel buses, or take the road via Saint-Bon, La Perrière and Les Allues.
    The road will be open to traffic as normal before and after these times, and on other days.

Méribel : rue des jeux olympiques

The Rue des Jeux Olympiques will be closed from 7:00 to 16:00 on the 7 days of competition in Méribel (from the intersection of rue des glaciers / rue des JO to the Chaudanne roundabout). (Dates may be subject to change):

  • – Monday 6 February
  • – Wednesday 8 February
  • – Saturday 11 February
  • – Tuesday 14 February
  • – Wednesday 15 February
  • – Thursday 16 February
  • – Saturday 18 February
  •  

On event days, the Méribus buses passing through the centre will be diverted to the glacier (same as the summer circuit). The centre will no longer be deserved. 

Méribel les allues : DELIVERIES

Deliveries for all vehicles over 3.5 tons GVW throughout the commune of Les Allues must be made before 7:00 or after 16:00 on the 7 days of competition in Méribel (Dates may be subject to change). No exceptions will be allowed.

Courchevel le praz - Méribel la chaudanne buses

Free, public buses will run between Courchevel le Praz and Méribel la Chaudanne.

Buses will run every 15 minutes from 6 to 19 February. They will stop at all regular bus stops.

From Courchevel Le Praz : From 7:30 to 20:00.
From Méribel la Chaudanne : From 7:45 to 20:30.